Waterford Castle Open Week

3rdbridge

The wonderful Waterford Castle Golf Club will host its Open Week (and a bit!) from Friday 11th to Saturday 19th July with many various events on to suit every golfer. The schedule of competitions is as follows

Friday 11th July – Fourball Better Ball

Saturday 12th July – 3 Person Team Event2nd3rd

Sunday 13th July – Men’s & Ladies’ Singles

Monday 14th July – 3 Person Rumble

Tuesday 15th July – 3 Person Team Event

Wednesday 16th July – Ladies 3 Person Team Event & 10-hole 2 Person Team Event

Thursday 17th July – Open Singles

Friday 18th July – 3 Person Scramble

Saturday 19th July – 3 Person Team Event & 10-hole Mixed Foursomes

Waterford Castle - LOGO 2014  Green fees for 18 hole competitions during the open week are just €10 for members and €20 for visitors. The 10 hole competitions are just €6 for members and €12 for visitors. There is also a Special Offer – Play in four open competitions for the price of three. If you have any queries please contact the pro shop on 051 871 633 or you can book online by Clicking HERE.

Check out Wonderful Waterford Castle GC

My good friend Eamonn O’Donnell (don’t hold that against him!!) recently took over the reigns at Waterford Castle GC as Director of Golf and things have certainly been happening in this sunny South East golf club since. They have a packed schedule of events for Masters week and you can be a part of the action!

Waterford Castle - LOGO 2014

Masters week schedule at Waterford Castle GC is as follows:

Thursday 10th April: 3 Person Team Event, Members €5 Visitors €20

Friday 11th April: 4 ball, Members €5 Visitors €20

Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th April: 36 Holes Singles Stableford. Win your very own Green Jacket! Members €10 Visitors €40

3rdbridge

Society Challenge 2014 at Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort

Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort for 2014 launched “The Society Challenge” recently as well. This event will pit societies against each other with the winner of each of the 5 qualifying rounds going through to the grand finale to be played on Friday 13th June 2014.

The following are the Qualifier dates

Dates – Thursday 8th May; Wednesday 14th May; Friday 23rd May; Saturday 31st May & Thursday 5th June

Grand Final will be on Friday 13th June

Rules for the Society Challenge

Each society consists of 12 players

The best 8 scores accumulated to give the Society’s overall team score ( Stableford Points)

All golfers must have a valid GUI & ILGU card

Overall Prize

Along with prizes at each qualifier, the overall prize for the winning society will include the following

  •         6 Months use of Waterford Castle Golf Club & its Facilities
  •         A round of Golf at the Heritage Golf Club, Killenard, Co Laois, with breakfast

Runners Up

A complimentary Society day for 20 golfers with a main course during the 2014 season

2nd3rd

You can book your tee times for Waterford Castle’s Master’s week events or the Society Challenge by contacting Eamonn O’Donnell, Director of Golf, via email on golfdirector@waterfordcastle.com or by phoning 051 871633. Eamonn is also on twitter @eamonnodgolf for those who want to annoy him there!